Which 4 US states give dental hygienists prescriptive authority?

Share on Facebook
Throughout the U.S., four states give prescriptive authority to dental hygienists, according to Scope of Practice data.

These states include:
•    Colorado
•    Oregon
•    Maine
•    New Mexico

More dental news:
Delta Dental of Virginia names Frank Lucia CEO, president: 4 key points
Smile Brands adds to its 360+ supported dental practices: 4 takeaways
LED Medical Diagnostic subsidiary Apteryx integrates with DSN Software bringing DSO software & dental imaging together: 5 insights

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2018. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months