American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons names officers, trustees

The American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons has named its 2021-22 trustees and officers, the organization said Nov. 3.

Oak Ridge, Tenn.-based J. David Johnson Jr., DDS, was appointed president of the group, which represents more than 9,000 oral and maxillofacial surgeons. He succeeds B.D. Tiner, DDS, MD, who will continue to serve as the organization's immediate past president.

Other elected officers include President-elect Paul Schwartz, DMD; Vice President Mark Egbert, DDS; Treasurer Robert Clark, DMD; Speaker of the House Steven Nelson, DDS; and Secretary/Executive Director Karin Wittich.

W. Frederick Stephens, DDS, also joined the organization's board of trustees to serve Western states in district VI for a two-year term. Continuing trustees include David Shafer, DMD, of district I, and Debra Sacco, DMD, MD, of district III, for two-year terms.

Other trustees include Martin Eichner, DDS, of district II; J. David Morrison, DMD, of district IV; and Charles Crago, DMD, MD, of district V.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.

Featured Podcast