10 emerging dental leaders honored for industry contributions

The American Dental Association on March 15 recognized 10 dentists with its 10 Under 10 Award for their contributions to the dental industry within the first 10 years of their careers.

The recipients of the award were selected by the ADA's New Dentist Committee for helping to progress dentistry in various ways, including science, research and education, practice excellence, philanthropy, leadership and advocacy. Nominees were required to be ADA members and have graduated between 2012 and 2021.

The recipients are:

  • Dalal Alhajji, DMD (New York City)
  • Lisa Bosch, DMD (Knox City, Mo.)
  • Maj. Ryan Gustafson, DDS (Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma City)
  • Tanya Sue Maestas, DDS (El Paso, Texas)
  • Emily Mattingly, DDS (Chillicothe, Mo.)
  • Alexandra Otto, DDS (Buda, Texas)
  • Aruna Rao, DDS (St. Cloud, Minn.)
  • Justin Sheinbaum, DMD (Los Angeles)
  • Harlyn Susarla, DMD (Seattle)
  • Anchita Venkatesh, DMD (Los Angeles)

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.

Featured Learning Opportunities

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast