Texas governor appoints 2 dentists, 1 hygienist to dental review board

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott appointed Chris Cramer, DDS, and reappointed Nancy Evans, DDS, and Amanda Richardson to the state's dental review board.

The board reviews standard of care complaints and determines if the case against the license-holding dentist is appropriate, according to a March 29 news release from the governor's office.

Dr. Cramer is an orthodontist and owner of his dental practice and past president of the Texas Association of Orthodontics.

Dr. Evans is a retired dentist who practiced for more than 30 years. She is also past clinical director of the J. Allred Unit of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Lubbock and a retired U.S. Navy captain of the Dental Corps.

Ms. Richardson is a registered dental hygienist, professor and instructional designer at Tyler (Texas) Junior College.

The appointment term for all three members expires on Feb. 1, 2029, the release said. 

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.

Featured Learning Opportunities

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast