American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry inducts 7 new board officers, trustees

The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry named its new president, along with six other board officers and trustees, according to a June 4 press release.

Here are the new inductees:

President-elect Amr Moursi, DDS, PhD: Professor and chair of the department of pediatric dentistry at New York University College of Dentistry in New York City; medical staff member at the New York University Langone Medical Center in New York City and the Bellevue Hospital Center in New York City.

Vice President Scott Cashion, DDS: Adjunct faculty member in the Department of Pediatric Dentistry at the University of North Carolina School of Dentistry in Chapel Hill.

Secretary-treasurer Scott Smith, DDS: Adjunct assistant clinical instructor at the University of Colorado in Boulder and at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor; owner of private practices in Denver and Centennial, Colo.

Academic Trustee-at-Large James Boynton, DDS: Clinical professor, pediatric dentistry division head and director of the pediatric dentistry residency program at the University of Michigan School of Dentistry in Ann Arbor; owner of private practice in Ann Arbor.

Southwestern District Trustee Jeffrey Rhodes, DDS: Pediatric dental professor at Jordan Valley Community Center in Springfield, Mo.

Western District Trustee Jonathon Lee, DDS: Private practice employee in Foster City, Calif.

ABPD Director Brian Hodgson, DDS: Associate professor at Marquette University School of Dentistry in Milwaukee; dental director of the Gardetto Family Dental Clinic at St. Ann Center for Intergenerational Care in Milwaukee.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.

Featured Podcast