14 states without a dental school

There are currently 70 accredited predoctoral dental schools in the U.S., according to data from the American Dental Association. 

There are several upcoming dental schools planned to open in the next couple of years in various states, but as of now, there are 14 states without a dental school.

Here are the 14 states without a dental school:

  1. Alaska
  2. Arkansas
  3. Delaware
  4. Hawaii
  5. Idaho
  6. Kansas
  7. Montana
  8. New Hampshire
  9. New Mexico
  10. North Dakota
  11. Rhode Island
  12. South Dakota
  13. Vermont
  14. Wyoming

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.