5 dental leadership moves

The American Orthodontic Society elected its next president and three dental schools appointed deans.

Here are five dental leadership moves from the last two weeks:

  • Cataldo Leone, DMD, Duane Douglas, DMD, and Ronald Sakaguchi, DDS, PhD, were named deans of the Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine, Alton-based Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine and Portland-based Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry, respectively.
  • George Bruder, DMD, was appointed chief research and strategies officer of Pittsburgh-based DSO North American Dental Group.
  • The American Orthodontic Society elected Brian Vierthaler, DDS, as its next president.

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.

Featured Learning Opportunities

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers