ADA Forsyth Institute names new board of directors

The ADA Forsyth Institute named a new seven-member board of directors.

The board will be chaired by Raymond Cohlmia, DDS, who is the American Dental Association executive director, according to a Feb. 14 news release from the ADA.

Dr. Cohlmia will be joined by Elyse Cherry, Michael Greeley, Stephen Thorne, James Boyle, DDS, Teresa Dolan, DDS, and J. Leslie Winston, DDS, PhD. 

The AFI debuted in October when the Forsyth Institute, an oral health research organization, teamed up with the American Dental Association's Science & Research Institute.

Ms. Cherry, Mr. Greeley and Mr. Thorne all served on the former Forsyth Institute's board, while Dr. Boyle, Dr. Dolan and Dr. Winston served on the ADA's Science & Research Institute board. 

The AFI focuses on biological research, clinical service, public health outreach and investigative research, the release said.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.